Along with linking articles and writing about my inspirations I should also talk about the great artists who come and speak.  Recently we had Timothy Archibald who has does a variety of work including (my favorite) being Ecolilia.  He works commercially but also juggles with personal work.  We also had a discussion about where photography is, and where we see it is going.  This really is a pertinent question to think about since we are going to be the ones soon directing the conversation.  We focused mainly on the idea of the snapshot style, something really popular now.  For me, I think what separates artistic snapshots from novice snapshots is intention of the artist.  Also, the ability to still use the rules and formal qualities of photography.

Here is a link to his blog, he even put a picture of us up (of course my eyes are closed)!

